Smart benches for Kavadarci

20. August 2020 Since the mid of August DRÄXLMAIER has been installing four solar smart benches in the Macedonian town of Kavadarci, thus supporting a modern and sustainable city life.

Environmental protection, appearance and functionality 
The benches are equipped with their own solar systems for sustainable and emission-free power generation. Not only do visitors at the smart benches find compatible charging options for all smartphones, the solar systems also feed the built-in LED lamps for the bank's own lighting.  

"Sustainability and environmental protection are central topics and part of the long-term strategy of the DRÄXLMAIER Group. For this reason we have set up these smart banks in coordination with the community. We are also pleased to use them to respond to the needs of the new generations: The Smart Benches offer citizens a place to rest and at the same time enable them to recharge their smartphones," says Lukas Mühringer, site manager of the Kavadarci plant.

Future orientation
As a partner of the Kavadarci region, the DRÄXLMAIER Group is planning projects in the future as well, which contribute to the improvement of the quality of life of the people from the region. Sustainability and environmental protection are important core elements of the future-oriented corporate strategy.

General information

About
DRÄXLMAIER Group

The DRÄXLMAIER Group supplies premium automobile manufacturers worldwide with complex wiring harness systems, central electrical and electronic components, exclusive interiors, and battery systems for electromobility. The combination of core competencies in the interior, electrical, electronic and battery systems areas makes DRÄXLMAIER unique in the industry. The company thereby covers the entire process chain, from the initial idea, through the development and production process, and up to precisely in-sequence delivery of the products to the assembly lines of premium automobile manufacturers. The inventor of the customer-specific wiring harness, the DRÄXLMAIER Group develops pioneering wiring harness technology as well as electrical and electronic components, all directly in-house. These include multi-voltage and high-voltage wiring harness systems, battery management systems and intelligent power distributors. DRÄXLMAIER is working on the future of emission-free mobility with its solution for low-voltage and high-voltage battery systems. As a market leader for interior systems in premium automobiles, the DRÄXLMAIER Group also supplies premium automobile manufacturers with ambient lighting, center consoles, door panels and instrument panels, as well as complete door and cockpit modules.  

The DRÄXLMAIER Group is an international automotive supplier with more than 60 sites in over 20 countries. Founded in Germany in 1958, the company employs more than 75,000 employees throughout the world. For the DRÄXLMAIER Group as an owner-managed business, responsible and long-range thinking has always been the basis for economic success. It is therefore a core element of its strategy to design its business and production processes, as well as its products, in a more sustainable manner and in that way to increase the competitiveness of the company on a long-term basis.

In 2019, the DRÄXLMAIER Group generated sales of 4.9 billion euro. Customers of this member of the Top 100 Automotive Suppliers include Audi, BMW, Jaguar, Land Rover, Maserati, Mercedes-Benz, MINI, Porsche and Volkswagen, as well as Californian automotive manufacturers.

Smarte Sitzbänke für Kavadarci

20. August 2020 Seit Mitte August stellt DRÄXLMAIER in der mazedonischen Stadt Kavadarci vier Solar-Smartbänke auf und unterstützt damit ein modernes und nachhaltiges Stadtleben.

Umweltschutz, Optik und Funktionalität
Die Sitzbänke sind mit eigenen Solaranlagen zur nachhaltigen und emissionsfreien Stromerzeugung ausgestattet. Nicht nur finden Besucher der Smartbänke kompatible Lademöglichkeiten für alle Smartphones vor, auch speisen die Solaranlagen die eingebauten LED-Lampen zur bankeigenen Beleuchtung.  

„Nachhaltigkeit und Umweltschutz sind zentrale Themen und Teil der langfristigen Strategie der DRÄXLMAIER Group. Aus diesem Grund haben wir in Abstimmung mit der Gemeinde diese Smartbänke eingerichtet. Auch freuen wir uns, damit auf Bedürfnisse der neuen Generationen zu reagieren: Die Smartbänke bieten den Bürgern einen Platz zum Ausruhen und ermöglicht ihnen gleichzeitig das Aufladen ihres Smartphones“, so Lukas Mühringer, Standortleiter des Werks in Kavadarci.

Zukunftsorientierung
Als Partner der Region Kavadarci plant die DRÄXLMAIER Group auch in Zukunft Projekte, die zur Verbesserung der Lebensqualität der Menschen aus der Region beitragen. Nachhaltigkeit und Umweltschutz sind wichtige Kernelemente der zukunftsorientierten Unternehmensstrategie.

Allgemeine Informationen

Über die
DRÄXLMAIER Group

Die DRÄXLMAIER Group beliefert weltweit Premium-Fahrzeughersteller mit komplexen Bordnetzsystemen, zentralen Elektrik- und Elektronikkomponenten, exklusivem Interieur sowie Speichersystemen für die Elektromobilität. Die Kombination der Kernkompetenzen Interieur, Elektrik, Elektronik und Speichersysteme macht DRÄXLMAIER einzigartig in der Branche. Dabei deckt das Unternehmen die gesamte Prozesskette von der ersten Idee über den Entwicklungs- und Produktionsprozess bis hin zur sequenzgenauen Lieferung der Produkte an die Produktionsbänder der Premium-Automobilhersteller ab. Die DRÄXLMAIER Group als Erfinder des Kundenspezifischen Kabelbaums entwickelt heute zukunftsweisende Bordnetztechnologien sowie Elektrik- und Elektronikkomponenten direkt inhouse. Hierzu zählen unter anderem Mehrspannungs- und Hochvoltbordnetze, Batteriemanagementsysteme und Intelligente Stromverteiler. An der Zukunft emissionsfreier Mobilität arbeitet DRÄXLMAIER mit seinen Lösungen für Nieder- und Hochvolt-Speichersysteme. Als Marktführer für Interieur-Systeme von Premium-Fahrzeugen beliefert die DRÄXLMAIER Group zudem Premium-Automobilhersteller mit Ambientebeleuchtung, Mittelkonsolen, Türverkleidungen und Instrumententafeln sowie kompletten Tür- und Cockpit-Modulen. 

Die DRÄXLMAIER Group ist ein internationaler Automobilzulieferer mit mehr als 60 Standorten in über 20 Ländern. Das 1958 in Deutschland gegründete Unternehmen beschäftigt heute weltweit über 75.000 Mitarbeiter. Für die DRÄXLMAIER Group als inhabergeführtes Unternehmen ist verantwortungsvolles und langfristiges Denken seit jeher Basis für wirtschaftlichen Erfolg. Fester Bestandteil der Strategie ist es deshalb, die Geschäfts- und Produktionsprozesse sowie die Produkte nachhaltiger zu gestalten und so die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit des Unternehmens langfristig zu steigern.

2019 erzielte die DRÄXLMAIER Group einen Umsatz von 4,9 Milliarden Euro. Zu den Kunden des Top 100 Automobilzulieferers gehören Audi, BMW, Jaguar, Land Rover, Maserati, Mercedes-Benz, MINI, Porsche und VW, sowie kalifornische Automobilhersteller.