"Every day brings new tasks"

08. February 2021 Izabela Kopeć is working in process planning at DRÄXLMAIER in Jelenia Góra.

What is your main task?
My main task is to coordinate changes to our products or processes. In simplified terms, it can be said that, together with representatives of individual departments, I help to improve our products and facilitate and optimize processes.

What do you like about your work?
What I like about my work is that it is very interesting and every day is different. Each change awaits me with new challenges, allows me to develop and learn more about the specifics of various aspects of our plant's operation, but also about other plants with which we cooperate.

What is a normal working day like?
Each day brings different tasks, but they are always related to contact with people. Meetings and teleconferences during which the progress in implementing changes are discussed are a permanent element of each day.

Are you facing any challenges?
Each change that I coordinate is a challenge because it requires a holistic approach, it is never limited to only one process or product, it also requires a thorough risk analysis resulting from its implementation.

General information

About
DRÄXLMAIER Group

The DRÄXLMAIER Group supplies premium automobile manufacturers worldwide with complex wiring harness systems, central electrical and electronic components, exclusive interiors, and battery systems for electromobility. The combination of core competencies in the interior, electrical, electronic and battery systems areas makes DRÄXLMAIER unique in the industry. The company thereby covers the entire process chain, from the initial idea, through the development and production process, and up to precisely in-sequence delivery of the products to the assembly lines of premium automobile manufacturers. The inventor of the customer-specific wiring harness, the DRÄXLMAIER Group develops pioneering wiring harness technology as well as electrical and electronic components, all directly in-house. These include multi-voltage and high-voltage wiring harness systems, battery management systems and intelligent power distributors. DRÄXLMAIER is working on the future of emission-free mobility with its solution for low-voltage and high-voltage battery systems. As a market leader for interior systems in premium automobiles, the DRÄXLMAIER Group also supplies premium automobile manufacturers with ambient lighting, center consoles, door panels and instrument panels, as well as complete door and cockpit modules.  

The DRÄXLMAIER Group is an international automotive supplier with more than 60 sites in over 20 countries. Founded in Germany in 1958, the company employs more than 75,000 employees throughout the world. For the DRÄXLMAIER Group as an owner-managed business, responsible and long-range thinking has always been the basis for economic success. It is therefore a core element of its strategy to design its business and production processes, as well as its products, in a more sustainable manner and in that way to increase the competitiveness of the company on a long-term basis.

In 2019, the DRÄXLMAIER Group generated sales of 4.9 billion euro. Customers of this member of the Top 100 Automotive Suppliers include Audi, BMW, Jaguar, Land Rover, Maserati, Mercedes-Benz, MINI, Porsche and Volkswagen, as well as Californian automotive manufacturers.

"Jeder Tag bringt neue Aufgaben"

08. Februar 2021 Izabela Kopeć arbeitet in der Prozessplanung bei DRÄXLMAIER in Jelenia Góra.

Was sind deine Aufgaben?
Meine Hauptaufgabe ist es, Änderungen an unseren Produkten oder Prozessen zu koordinieren. Vereinfacht kann man sagen, dass ich gemeinsam mit Vertretern der einzelnen Abteilungen dazu beitrage, unsere Produkte zu verbessern und Prozesse zu erleichtern und zu optimieren.

Was gefällt dir an deiner Arbeit?
An meiner Arbeit gefällt mir, dass sie sehr interessant ist und, dass jeder Tag anders ist. Jede Veränderung stellt mich vor neue Herausforderungen, ermöglicht es mir, mich weiterzuentwickeln und etwas über die Besonderheiten verschiedener Aspekte des Betriebs unseres Werks, aber auch anderer Werke, mit denen wir zusammenarbeiten, zu lernen.

Wie sieht dein Arbeitstag normalerweise aus?
Jeder Tag bringt unterschiedliche Aufgaben mit sich, bei denen ich aber immer in Kontakt mit Kollegen bin. Besprechungen und Telefonkonferenzen, in denen der Fortschritt bei der Umsetzung von Änderungen besprochen wird, sind ein fester Bestandteil eines jeden meiner Arbeitstage.

Gibt es Herausforderungen, denen du bei deiner Arbeit begegnest?
Jede Änderung, die ich koordiniere, ist eine Herausforderung, weil sie einen ganzheitlichen Ansatz erfordert, sich nie nur auf einen Prozess oder ein Produkt beschränkt, sondern auch eine gründliche Risikoanalyse verlangt, die sich aus der Umsetzung ergibt.

Allgemeine Informationen

Über die
DRÄXLMAIER Group

Die DRÄXLMAIER Group beliefert weltweit Premium-Fahrzeughersteller mit komplexen Bordnetzsystemen, zentralen Elektrik- und Elektronikkomponenten, exklusivem Interieur sowie Speichersystemen für die Elektromobilität. Die Kombination der Kernkompetenzen Interieur, Elektrik, Elektronik und Speichersysteme macht DRÄXLMAIER einzigartig in der Branche. Dabei deckt das Unternehmen die gesamte Prozesskette von der ersten Idee über den Entwicklungs- und Produktionsprozess bis hin zur sequenzgenauen Lieferung der Produkte an die Produktionsbänder der Premium-Automobilhersteller ab. Die DRÄXLMAIER Group als Erfinder des Kundenspezifischen Kabelbaums entwickelt heute zukunftsweisende Bordnetztechnologien sowie Elektrik- und Elektronikkomponenten direkt inhouse. Hierzu zählen unter anderem Mehrspannungs- und Hochvoltbordnetze, Batteriemanagementsysteme und Intelligente Stromverteiler. An der Zukunft emissionsfreier Mobilität arbeitet DRÄXLMAIER mit seinen Lösungen für Nieder- und Hochvolt-Speichersysteme. Als Marktführer für Interieur-Systeme von Premium-Fahrzeugen beliefert die DRÄXLMAIER Group zudem Premium-Automobilhersteller mit Ambientebeleuchtung, Mittelkonsolen, Türverkleidungen und Instrumententafeln sowie kompletten Tür- und Cockpit-Modulen. 

Die DRÄXLMAIER Group ist ein internationaler Automobilzulieferer mit mehr als 60 Standorten in über 20 Ländern. Das 1958 in Deutschland gegründete Unternehmen beschäftigt heute weltweit über 75.000 Mitarbeiter. Für die DRÄXLMAIER Group als inhabergeführtes Unternehmen ist verantwortungsvolles und langfristiges Denken seit jeher Basis für wirtschaftlichen Erfolg. Fester Bestandteil der Strategie ist es deshalb, die Geschäfts- und Produktionsprozesse sowie die Produkte nachhaltiger zu gestalten und so die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit des Unternehmens langfristig zu steigern.

2019 erzielte die DRÄXLMAIER Group einen Umsatz von 4,9 Milliarden Euro. Zu den Kunden des Top 100 Automobilzulieferers gehören Audi, BMW, Jaguar, Land Rover, Maserati, Mercedes-Benz, MINI, Porsche und VW, sowie kalifornische Automobilhersteller.